Australian Business Forum
 

Go Back   Australian Business Forum > Wholesale Business Discussion > Bad Supplier Experiences

Bad Supplier Experiences Formerly the Name & Shame section. Tell us your BAD supplier experiences in here. Warn others to protect the wholesale industry from rogue operations. Please only post threads with facts in here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-05-08   #1
DT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
DT is on a distinguished road
Default Is www.crainauctions.com a legitimate business or a scam?

Do you think this website which has electronics at insanely low prices is for real, or a scan to get credit card information?How nice of the owner himself to show up. A scam doesn't have to be for credit card information, simply for funds. Credit card payments made through checkout services still arrive in bank accounts as cold hard funds, which can be transferred around. So a scam can just be taking money without providing a promised good or service.
DT is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-05-08   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Todd is on a distinguished road
Default Is www.crainauctions.com a legitimate business or a scam?

Well, I assume that you meant to say "or a scam to get credit card information?". Since there is no where on the site that asks you for your credit card information, I would say that this question kind of answers itself.
Todd is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
attorneymossa is on a distinguished road
Default Is www.crainauctions.com a legitimate business or a scam?

I'm pretty sure it is a scam because I ordered a tv, paid for it and was told it was shipped. I have no tracking number and FedEx, UPS, or DHL have no record of any packages coming to my house. Answer this one 'owner'.
attorneymossa is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
fizix610 is on a distinguished road
Default Is www.crainauctions.com a legitimate business or a scam?

DON'T TRUST THEM!! I ordered a PS3 from them last week. I called two days later and Todd told me it would be shipped out that same day and I would get the tracking number in my e-mail. I never got the tracking number and have been calling and e-mailing them every day since then. I still haven't heard anything so I opened a dispute with PayPal.It also looks as if their website has now been suspended: http://crainauctions.com/store/
fizix610 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
PaulB is on a distinguished road
Default Is www.crainauctions.com a legitimate business or a scam?

what number did you call?
PaulB is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-08   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
mnop190 is on a distinguished road
Smile 7

"Well Harry, they don't call them balls for nothing. They made the challenge so they're going to stick to it. They might get knocked around and leave kim kardashian sex tape as black and blue balls, but I think they'll put up a hell of a fight despite the long odds against them." Bob says."Speaking of which, the odds makers in Las Vegas have cartoon sex Tracy's boobs as a 10-1 favorite in this fight." Harry says.
mnop190 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
business, legitimate, scam, wwwcrainauctionscom

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +11. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0